youth unemployment. Consequences? suggestion?

never in mankind history have we experienced such decline in youth unemployment. This phenomenon, in fact, is detectable throughout the world which leaves scarring effects on our society. In the scope of this essay, I will shed light on the consequences and put forward suggestions

Being young and unemployed can put post graduated students under great financial and psychological pressures. First and foremost, some students usually end up with huge loans in order to pay for their tuition fees in university. Those loans, subsequently combine with future daily expenditures and form a formidable figure. Without a proper job, there would be no way students can cover these expenses without governmental or parental assistances. In addition, youth unemployment can exert negatively impact students spiritual life. We are currently living in a society where social status is commonly identified through careers. Not having a fulfilling and steady job will leave the sense of cultural, social exclusion and inferiority complex, which in turn, takes a huge toll on students mental health.

Far from bringing about personal struggles, this phenomenon can also affect our whole society. Large amounts of students can not get a proper job, thus being unable to apply their knowledge and skills into producing innovations and goods; therefore, causing huge delay in countries gross domestic product and productivity. Last but least, economic deficit may occur in some countries as the money spent on social benefits will rapidly rise and larger than money coming in from taxes

In my opinion, to solve this problem, students should properly integral to labor and workforce. Namely, schools and universities should offer internship and temporary jobs so that students could gradually fit into the working environment and gain more working experience. Furthermore, students should take some time to think about their desirable majors and jobs so as to get better preparation for the upcoming future.

in a nutshell, the issue of youth unemployment should be carefully considered as not only it can damage students mental life, self-esteem and self- image, future employability, but it also does harm to the society as a whole