Young People Have Little Leisure Time (Causes and Solutions) The new obligation for young generation

In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies.

What do you think are the main causes? What solutions can you suggest?

Virtual youngster, in several locations, do not have enough time for hobbies and they are in under pressure to study hard. Competition among children and the favourite university are the main causes of this phenomena. The positive support from the big roles and new regulation from officers are able to handle this problem. I believe that parents and teachers able to overcome.

The majority of students are more likely to devote their time at school since they are of a competitive character each individual and the higher university is the aim after graduating. Firstly, each student creates the competitive atmosphere on studying. Walia Lily and team at Maharishi Markandeshwar Medical College and Hospital, India studied regarding to the anxiety problem faced students at examination. In 2015, 91.81 % Indian youngsters have excessive anxiety to be the worst in examination. Secondly, the high standard of university motivate youngster to study intensively. Thus, the favourite school and competition leads children to study more.

There are several solutions to solve this problem. Firstly, government should re-examine the system education based on individual's talent. For example, in Finland, system education is measured by personal ability. Secondly, the guidance from parents and teachers plays a pivotal important. The evidence from Mahoney and Stattin's (2000) study revealed that the more effective parents' guide their adolescent's choice of leisure activities towards structured pursuits. So, parents' and teachers' characters have a big influence, government policy either.

To sum up, the invisible competition among students and the high education are the reason of lacking rest time, however, the educational stakeholders at home and in school are able to accommodate their leisure time. It is imperative that headmaster should review the new obligation for young generation.