WHY DO YOUNG PEOPLE LIKE TO LIVE IN BIG CITIES? IELTS ESSAY

why do young people like to live in big cities! please score my essay

Nowadays, more and more young people are moving to big cities instead of living in countrysides. There are a vast array of reasons to explain this phenomenon, I am of opinion that this new tendency can be explained by some following reasons.

It is true that moving to better places is the best way to over the poverty and improve their career path. It is with the fast development of industrialization and modernization that create countless employment opportunities for society, therefore the young can easily have a good job and make money in cities. In addition, employees living in big cities are always paid a higher wage than who live in countrysides. My friend named Duc Anh is good example for this case, with doing the same workload he is paid 300 dollars in city centre but only 200 dollars in his hometown.

Leaving countrysides and residing in big cities is a nature tendency of youngters'. Undoubtedly, the increase of population density in rural areas can lead to the insufficiency of work offers and the growth of unemployment ratio. In order to address this phenomenon, naturally the youths move to big cities where do have an array of companies and factories, so they will have more chance to possess a good position. For instance, my 18 year old sister have gone to city centre due to the job dearth in my hometown and now she occupies a good vacancy.

juveniles would like to live in big metropolises because they desire to gain real and valuable knowledge about the other cultures. there are various people with many different cultures live in the same city, this opens avenue for learning other cultures. furthermore, quickly the juveniles will find the fast-paced technologies, skyscrapers and cultured lifstyles in cities that help them to think out of the boxs and broaden horizons.

In conclusion, choosing to live in metropolises is the best way for the young to earn a living, over the poverty and obtain real and valuable knowledge about the other cultures. These are the reasons why the significant number of the youths tend to live in big cities.