Ielts : Young people's awareness of global issues

Q) Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your opinion?

In recent years, young people have been paying more attention towards various problems in the world. I strongly agree this trend and it should be more promoted by society for several compelling reasons. In this essay, the reason of the importance of these positive attitudes will be discussed.

First of all, environmental destruction is one of the biggest problems in the world. Although natural resources are limited, people have been using more and more these resources such as fuels without any concern over the decades. The huge gap between rich and poor nations also has serious issue in the current society. This is because developed countries do not give enough support for other developing countries suffered from poverty. Moreover, animals have been exploited by human for many ways such as animal experiments and entertainments.

Over the last half century, the fields of technology, education and economy have developed dramatically worldwide. According to this phenomenon, people have become more concerned about not only individual's life but also the various affairs occurring in the world.

Thanks to development of the technology, the opportunity to obtain a great amount of information has increased. Higher education also has played a significant role to produce sophisticated students. These achievements enable people to share their opinions and think about world issues. Thus, it is the best time to initiate reservation of environment, save people in poverty and reconsider the animal welfare because these issues should not be continued.

I conclusion, people must promote the action to resolve various issues in the world so that next generation will have better lives without any unfairness.