Work for the company or go for our own business?

Would you like to work for others company or to go into your own business? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

MY ESSAY:

The issue of whether to work for the company or to go to our own business is thought-provocative. As far as I am concerned, running our own business is preferable to me. There are two reasons to explain why I think so.

Firstly, running our own business is one way that can make our dreams come true. If we worked for others companies through our full lives, we could never fulfill and demonstrate what we are looking forward during our lifetime. Take my close friend-Emma-for example- she has worked in the well-known hi-tech corporation for several years and she never felt satisfied with the company. In the end, she quit her job in this spring and started doing what she had been longing for-opening the coffee shop. Like most beginner, she encountered countless difficulties and experienced plenty of disappointing and struggling-leaving her ex-boyfriend for totally focusing on her business, selling out all her valuable property such as luxurious house and car for accumulating more capital, and losing 10 kilograms weights. However, she barely complained about these tough/ hard circumstances/situations but regarded them as challenges and testament the God sent to make her stronger. Finally, she passed through all those torture and learned many lessons from mistakes. At present, she has already opened another branch of her coffee shop successfully.

In addition, we can possess more freedom by running our own business. We enjoy our everyday works regardless how urgent works are. On the contrary, we stay in the changeless routine when we have to work for others- getting into the office, meeting with supervisors from each departments, introducing new programs to customers, checking the income and outcome of annual financial report, and then backing home wearily. Days are always the same, like the train always keeping itself on the constant track, and gradually we lose the sight of our goals and the passion of lives. However, since we are only responsible for ourselves, we are able to stay in more energetic status and face any situation of lives positively.

All in all, going into our own business is more appealing to me since we can be much stronger and happier and, the most important of all, get our dreams come true.