A woman's place should be in home?

I am practicing writing skills to prepare for my coming IELTS exam next month. Please help to give comments on my essay. Thank you very much for your supports.

" Some people believe in the traditional idea that the woman's place is in the home, while others say that idea is outdated that women should play an increasingly important role in the workplace of the future. What is your opinion?"

It is quite common these days for women in some countries to stay home after getting married. This trend is not only restricted to the rich family where the women do not need to work cause they already have too much money to cover for their family everyday needs, but is also among the middle class families where the husbands take the major roles of getting money for their families.

The reasons for this trend may involve the recognition that there are so many things for women to do after they get married, particularly for those who decide to have babies, e.g. raising children, taking care of her family and keeping house all is very tired and time consuming. Therefore, if the women can stay home, it will be easier for them and even for their husbands cause they can concentrate completely on their job and their career, which is very important for every men, without worrying about who will cook for his children today, who will take care of them, who will do the housework, etc. The roles of the women will even be more evident when their husbands working as contractors who always have to travel a lot to get jobs.

There are, however, certainly dangers of women only staying home. Women may find it boring and tired with every day tasks, but they have no other choices and cannot adapt to the situation. If this lasts long, it will be very dangerous for them because it can lead them to affection of depressed. The things are worse in some very rich families where women do not need to do anything at all, even at home. They may have the immoderate of spending money or having an adulterous relationship with somebody. But overall, I think it will be less likely, if the husbands respect their wives' decisions whether staying home or getting a job.

My position is men should encourage their wives to stay home if their children are small and need a lot of cares and they can take care of getting money duty for the family. And men should respect their wives' decisions whether to work or not.