TOEFL: wearing a uniform by students, when they go to school, is a big timesaver for them

Many people believe that students should wear uniform when they go to school. Others do not. In my case, I do agree with the first for a couple of reasons.

Firstly, uniform will help students concentrate on their duty, studying. When it comes to a student to decide what to wear every day to have a good appearance in school, just imagine how time-consuming it is. And that's not all. When a girl or a boy get dressed in a 'cool style' or 'sexy style', he or she attracts many curious eyes, and then the gossips. If students wear uniform in school, all that thing would not happen.

In another way, uniform-wearing will be economical for both schools and families. Schools have the money from selling the uniform and use it for maintaining the facilities. And besides, parents do not have to worry their kids will spend money catchingup with the lastest fashions, and because uniform is cheaper and more simple than normaldress, students can save money.Last but not least, uniform makes students equal. Indeed, when all the students dress the same, no one cares about their wealth. Poor students will feel more confident and the students from rich families realize that they are not special. And that is their first lesson about equality.

In conclusion, wearing uniform in school has many advantages, both visible and invisible. Because uniform is that good, students should wear uniform when they go to school.

@vangiespen: can you help me with my revised essays? Thank you in advance :)

TOEFL: constructing public transportation systems in cities is good?

and

TOEFL: working alone appears to be better. It helps us to be more responsible.