The ways to achieve an knowledge. Visiting is Always Better Than Watching

Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it.

How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experiences.

A huge number of people argue that observe television programmes and movies will acquire their knowledge about other countries. Nevertheless, I would argue that visiting those directly would provide more knowledge and amaze experience.

Those that support watching activities opine that these days, worldwide people can easily a great deal of resources about other places to learn from television and films. To begin, the majority of individuals more likely choose one or many from lots of broadcasts in National Geographic or similar channel and its documenter films about places which are they most desired. To illustrate, a student university who was given socio-cultural assignment from their professor. They just spend time to look on some broadcasts to get informations and facts. According to them, those programmes have representative all things which are they want because it was presented completely with social life, scientifial matter, and indeed natural view.

In contrast, I utterly believe that there are things we cannot learn other state only from doing research from visual resources and it means they have to take a trip for acquire their knowledge. First of all, they could learn the culture of society because get directly chance to meet local inhabitants who always implement their values on daily activities. Moreover, they could obtain new lesson and experience due to find some unique and distinctive area in those place which had not been exposed. Those assume that they tend to deliver programmes which is just always contain touristic and interest value.

To conclude, although people could achieve their knowledge by monitoring programmes on film and TV, I would agree that it would be more useful and powerful if they could visit immediately.