University education is mandatory to get a good career. Discuss opinion. IELTS

Some people think that the only way to make a good career is to enter a college/university after school. Others prefer getting a job straight after school graduation. Discuss.

To get a good career, it is essential to study in university or a college is a complex issue. There are many arguments supporting both views, those for and those against higher study.

Admittedly, university provides more specific, extensive, in-depth knowledge to students in each field. Governments invest lots of money in higher education to produce learned generation who will be the most effective for the progress of the society. Since university education is also time consuming, thus it is wise to send relatively studious, meritorious, self motivated students for higher study. Otherwise it will be a complete waste of time and money for a student and the society.

On the other hand, schooling system based on the belief that all students will be able to acquire certain knowledge after completing graduation from here. It is necessarily not needed for all to go for further study. If school certificates shows above average result of a student, he may go through college/university, otherwise it is realistic to find a job. A student having average or below average caliber may gain professional competency and skill if he starts job at earlier age. The company may offer some professional training to make employees proficient and expert as well as some of them may reach to higher position gradually. In this way, these people can contribute to the society and may gain financial solvency and freedom earlier as well. In addition, many of the world famous business magnets do not have university degrees. For instance, International Bata Shoe Company, the founder of the company was a cobbler at young age and then became the successful entrepreneur as a shoe producer. There are many examples supporting this statement where it proves that college or university degree is not mandatory to find a good career.

To recapitulate, I would say to gain a good career university education is not vital. One should decide himself which sector will be suitable for him to be successful in career, either higher study or getting a job completing school graduation.