Universities or some vocational courses for students?

The issue of whether students should enroll in vocational courses instead of universities or not has been heated constantly. Although there remains some valid arguments to the contrary, well-qualified workers appear to have better opportunities than university graduates in the fierce labour market these days.

On one hand, after getting their highschool diplomas, students usually desire to pursue higher education level while recklessly disregarding vocational schools. The explanation for this prominent trend is that students seem to be inculcated the idea of getting more decent and higher-paying jobs with an university degree. In addition, the number of universities has been rocketing over the past decade in an attempt of universalizing tertiary education. As a consequence, students are more likely to have a wide selection of colleges and universities that match their needs and abilities.

On the other hand, taking vocational training can bring about certain advantages.

It is an indisputable fact that students who enroll in vocational courses appear to accrue a host of practical experiences, therefore, easily to get along with and perform efficiently in their future working environment. Also, vocational schools play an important role in supplying a large quantity of competent workers to meet the demand of the society.

In conclusion, although tertiary education seems to be a satisfatory choice for a number of students, it is undeniable that vocational courses are more likely to satisfy other students. Such courses might be a more plausible alternative as long as they cultivate students with sufficient and efficient skills and knowledge to enter the present open labour market.