essay about universities should give the same money tos student's lib and sport

I will be so thankful if correct my writting

Some people believe that universities should give the same amount of money to their student's sports activities as they give to their libraries. However, others voiced their opposition toward mentioned opinion. I am strongly opposed with the former notion, and I have some reasons for holding my opinion.

As is known to all, university is a place where students go there to exercise their brain not their body. So, it is not logical that universities give the same amount of money to fulfill two mentioned purposes, and should give the highest priority for learning and materials that it needs, and improve libraries.

Furthermore, the majority of students are reluctant to do sports activities. According to the last broadsheet of Tehran University of technology, the half of students like my brother does not take their compulsory sport course until the last year of their studies. On the other hand, there are a lot of students that attend in the library to use university books for focusing on fundamental materials of their university courses. In such circumstances, it will be more beneficiary that universities spend money for libraries.

For the last reason, in my estimate, university science and technical books are so expensive. For instance, last month I paid nearly 100 dollar for two books in computer science field that is named networks and distributed systems in Linux, and I abandoned any hope for going to my hometown due to lack of money. The average of students do not afford such extras expenses for buying books, and so the students without books can not obtain qualifications that they will need to secure a good job and the life ahead of them. As a result, universities should not give the same amount of money to their student's sports activities as they give to their libraries.

To sum up, as far as I am concerned, sport activities must be improved in sport colleges. Obtain qualifications that students need, giving the highest priority for learning in universities, and reducing expenses for students are all merits that will be available by improving libraries not sport activities