Uniforms are the way to go! School uniforms are a better option for students

Hello so i have to write this essay for my term report but I am having a bit of trouble. The instructions are as followed.

Choose one of the topics below ( I chose school uniforms are a good idea) to research and then plan and compose a written persuasive response. You must include structure and land language conventions appropriate to a persuasive piece of writing. The text should be no longer than 700 words.

Uniforms are the way to go!

School uniforms are a better option for students to wear to school opposed to casual clothes. I believe this because wearing casual clothes to school causes distractions, makes students feel unequal or bad about themselves and can cause financial difficulties.

Firstly equality in schools is important. When students wear uniform they are all exteriorly equal. If students could wear casual clothing then some would be seen higher than others because of what they wear. Students who feel as they can't keep up with the newest trends as well as others can, might feel that they are not good enough compared to another student that is always up to date in the fashion department. This can be hard for students to deal with they might start to feel alone or even become depressed. Uniforms also create equality in the sense that you can't judge a book by its cover. Everyone in school is a blank canvas exteriorly. Uniforms create a less judgemental environment in a school community.

Secondly casual clothing can create financial issues. Students only need to wear casual clothes 2 days out of a 7 day week. 5 of those days they can wear the same thing. So could you imagine the cost of having to buy casual clothes for 7 times of the week rather than only 2? Teenagers will not want their friends to see them in the same outfit more than a few times. This means they will nag their parents to buy them new clothes more often. In today's economy this is an extra cost for hard working families. It's not only the quantity of clothes the child has it will also be a matter of what brand. The 'in' brand is always more expensive so there is another cost issue. Students may get bullied or feel excluded if they are not in the most popular brand which is usually the most expensive brand. Uniforms are more cost effective than casual clothing as you only have to buy one uniform every few years! Also the uniform shop assistant generally recommends buying a bigger size so it will still fit as the child grows.

Lastly uniforms prevent unnecessary distractions. It is already hard for teens to wake up in the morning and get ready on time. Choosing clothes to wear for the day takes longer compared to knowing what to wear every day and just putting it on. It also distracts teens mentally. Focussing on what people are thinking about you because of your clothes or if those un-comfy jeans haven't fallen down for the tenth time today is an extra distraction from the important things. Being a teenager is not easy you are already focussing on school, friends, household chores, sport, music etc. Why put an extra burden for teens to worry about on their shoulders? Also why distract students from their full potential? School is not a fashion parade. School is for learning and getting a good education for the future.

In conclusion I strongly believe that school uniforms should be compulsory. They prevent students from feeling unequal, financial issues and distractions from school work.