Understanding ideas and concepts seems essential for students - positive influences on their mind

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts

Some people believe that the it is crucial for the students to learn facts. On the contrary, I am certain of the fact that student should understand ideas and concepts because of positive effects of understanding process on their mind and the excitement of understanding process.

First, in my point of view understanding ideas and concepts seems essential for students because of its positive influences on their mind. The first reason why I think that understanding achieves positive effects for students is that through the analyzing the ideas and related concepts their minds are trained. Hence, they get ready to deal with more difficult concepts. In other words, confronting with different ideas and concepts increases their experiences for further analyses. As a case in point, student at school should be trained with simple problems and deal with primary concepts and ideas in order to get ready for their future educations at universities.

Second, I think that the student should spent their time on understanding ideas and concepts because the understanding process is interesting. The reason why I think that the student should spent their time on such an interesting process is it that learning novel ideas can stimulate them for further work. In fact, finding novel ideas and understanding new points of view seems interesting for students. As a result, students are motivated to investigate more in their ideas and would try to obtain their goals.

In conclusion, with respect to positive effects of understanding process on students' minds and the excitement of understanding process, I think it is better for students to concentrate more on understanding ideas and concepts than learning facts.