Traveling is a good way of improving our knowledge

Nowadays, it is becoming easier and easier to travel. In my view, travelling does improve the minds and add to a person's knowledge.

Travelling brings many good chances to a person. When a person travels, he will be able to visit other people of all races and places, whose customs and habits are not the same as his. On passing through areas of different climates and regions, he can know more about the flora as well as the fauna. As he sees all these things, he may begin to realize how different the people and places are in different parts of the world. Definitely, he will learn that they are never the same. The traveller will also meet new people during their trip. And if lucky enough, new friendship will be created. Moreover, by going out and about, he can have his own experience about unique traditions, cultures, beautiful sceneries or even take pot luck. Thus, by setting foot to other lands, he knows better about geography and religious beliefs. Besides, travelling makes him more sociable, confident, independent and get ready to deal with problems he comes across. Knowledge of all these things really helps to improve the mind of the traveller to a great extent.

Some may wonder why we need to travel while there are plenty of other convenient ways to study and cite the variety of books and the development of media as illustrations for their opinion. Personally, I think books and media do contribute to a person's knowledge. However, that's not enough because there are things that books and media are unable to describe properly. For example, the beauty of various parts in the world or one's love for their homeland can't be written down so a person should travel and experience things himself, not to read about things he is far away from.

In conclusion, I think travelling is an important way to improve our knowledge. You know what they say: "Travelling forms a young man."