Transport by a train, airplane, underground, coach, bicycle, motorcycle, etc. should be encouraged

IELTS essay

The first car appeared on British road in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads.

Alternatives forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience or knowledge.

The private cars or vehicles are widespread all over the world. That is notable in developed countries such as the United of Kingdom where more than 30 million cars appeared during about 100 years. It seems to me that the idea of regulating the ownership of private cars are excellent for three main reasons.

First, although some people may disagree to legalize the number of cars walked in British country for comfortable uses , I hold the opposite opinion due to adverse effects on our environment which composes of air, land and water. As long as the number of cars increases, the pollution will spread every where to cause severe deterioration. For example: the emissions of cars produce the carbon dioxide which causes respiratory system diseases for many people and kills different kinds of wild animals. In addition, the wastes of old car or its constituents like tires which thrown and buried in land contaminate the natural sources of the country. So this is an inevitable way of polluting the sources of life on Earth which surpass the benefits of using private cars for individuals or small families.

To begin with the second reason that regarding an evident problem "The traffic congestion". For example, Hong Kong suffering this phenomenon due to population explosion there. If the government does not follow serious efforts to restrict property of private cars that will bring accidents, terrific congestion and wasting of times in all aspects. For example, workers students and doctors, or other companies in all sectors will be susceptible to adverse impacts on their performance and efficiency. The government must constrain the using of cars to reduce this phenomenon.

Finally, nowadays there are alternatives types of transport which are cheap, comfortable and speedy such as airplane, train, underground, coach, bicycle, and motorcycle ,etc. For example in India many small families use bicycles and motorcycle to get their destination. Another example in Japan built the most technological train in the world that transfer people among cities in few seconds and offer comfortable and prosperous services for travelers.

In conclusion, in my opinion there is no reasonable argues that warrant using private cars. The government must support the Transport sector and compel individuals to use it in their daily life. The human being should take upon the responsibility of saving our planet and creatures.