Traffic problems in city; new roads and railway networks, sub ways and skylines

Hai friends ,please check my essay and thanks in advance for ur valuable time and patience.

Ques:The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel for work,education or shopping.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Ans:The world that we live in today is dominated by traffic problems.Some people tend to think that the only way to combat this problem is by decreasing the need to travel for work place,education and shopping.However,I believe that there are some other measures to tackle this issue.

To begin with,I agree that the advancement of technology helps people to do all their jobs from their home itself.For example,e-learning and e-shopping are very popular among people in our society.Nevertheless,it is not sure that everybody wants to do this from their home especially ,elderly.Old people,they like to go out and socialise with other people and it completely depends upon the people's choice.Thus this is not an acceptable solution for this problem.

However,there are some alternative measures to solve this problem.Firstly,government can charge a levy from the private vehicle owners for parking which helps to reduce the traffic to a certain extent and this money can use to build new roads,subways and skylines.A similar system has been running in London,and has resulted in fewer vehicles on the roads.Another solution of this problem is that encourage people to use public transport rather than their own vehicles.Moreover ,government should allow and build more pedestrian areas for the public in metropolitan areas.Therefore,there are many ways to tackle this problem.

To sum up,I would like to reiterate that nobody can stop the people to go to work,shopping and education.Wheras,there are some other measures to tackle this issue such as new roads and railway networks,sub ways and skylines.It helps the people to increase their quality of life.