Tourism can give bad impacts for local culture and environment. There are several ways to reduce it.

Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is the statement ? what can tourists do to reduce the harmful effect of tourism on local culture and environment ?

Nowadays, traveling to other countries has become more popular. This leads to some negative impact suffered by locals. this essay will claim one of predominant reasons causing this phenomenon is a new paradigm brought by tourist and the viable solution to overcome this pressing issue is that travel makers should obey the rule and adjust with the local value.

Tourism is know to affect the preservation of local culture and it has some negative impacts since traveler bring their culture into country that they visited. For instance, in INDONESIA, teenagers are influenced by western culture leads to the young generation forget their original culture which they have. As s result, there are several traditional culture threatened forgotten in the future. All in all, tourism can influence and it can intimidate preservation of the local culture.

However, there are some measures can tourists do for decrease bad impact. Firstly, traveler should keep their attitude when arrive in tourism place as the habitual in other places is probably different. Secondly, tourists must know about custom rule and obey it because it is important to help them adapt in new environment. The last, they have to know about the illegally place as not all place can attended. Finally, the tourists can decrease negative effects of tourism to other countries.

To sum up, while tourism can give bad impacts for local culture and environment. There are several ways to reduce it. where possible, tourism can improve the popularity of local culture as it does not change from the original culture.