Ielts topic: why do some students study abroad

Topic: Why do some students study abroad? Explain.

Today, students tend to choose to continue their study after high school at a university in a foreign country. The purpose of my writing is to critically discuss the main reasons for this tendency. From my perspective, study efficiency, skills improvement and life experience are the most important reasons why some students want to study abroad.

Above all, study efficiency is crucially important. Some students are inclined to attend universities that provide them with good facilities and top professors on their majors so that they can realize their dreams. It will be easier for them to gain outstanding results in such professional environments. Moreover, foreign students are always motivated by their nation pride. That is why it is common to see that students studying abroad usually achieve great respect from native students.

In addition, skills improvement is necessary and useful. Being in a new country, you have to adapt yourself ti a new environment with a different way of living, new language, strange foods and so forth. You also have to start an independent life because you temporarily do not live together with your family. All of these will develop your living skills and make you a great deal more mature.

Finally, being a foreigner is interesting. The tradition and culture in the country you study certainly have some things different from your homeland's. Therefore, it is a good chance for you to discover. Also, if you have ample time, travelling in a new country is really attractive. This will increase your knowledge and experience as well.

In conclusion, I think studying effectively, developing skills and experiencing a new life are the main reasons why some students decide to study abroad. Personally, if I have a chance to go to another country for studying, I will take it without hesitation.