TOPIC: What are the benefits and the risks associated with the use of private transport?

The better the life is, the more the number of people uses private transport like cars, motorbikes, even planes, etc. From my perspective, I believe that using a private means of transport has both advantages and disadvantages.

I will start by looking at the advantages. One of the main positives of using the personal transport is that people feel convenience and comfort. Indeed, with private vehicles you become an initiative than to move to anywhere and whenever you want without depending on different elements such as destination, schedule like using public transportation bus or subway station; moreover, you will have a private space without having to share with strangers. Secondly, you are safe. Obviously, you can avoid being harassed or pocketed like you use the public transport.

Turning to the other side of the argument, using a private vehicle can increase traffic congestion. Indeed, if each person uses private vehicles to move, the number of vehicles circulates on the road will be a giant figure, especially in the big cities. This phenomenon causes many unfortunate accidents. Another major disadvantage of this situation is that air pollution occurs seriously. The more the amount of private vehicle increase, the bigger emissions in the air is. This has effects directly on the health and quality of human life.

To sum up, besides some benefits of using private vehicles, it also causes many drawbacks seriously. In my opinion, I believe the risks are brought with them are much bigger, and that threatens people's life. Therefore, the number of private vehicles should be controlled to avoid making worse situation.