toefl test The place you choose to live has a greater effect on you overall hapiness

The place you choose to live has a greater effect on you overall hapiness than you job does.

Today ,more and more people choose a place to live in relation to a lot of conditions.Generally , most people will considerate the first condition is the distance between the workplace and residence . Apart from that ,others believe the most important condition is depended on the happiness of their lives. I really agree with the latter view ,the reasons would be stated as the followings.

Admittedly , there is a certain advantage of living nearby. If not, it costs a lot of time to drive on the road. For example , if I lived far from my workplace, I would get up early with sleepy eyes and perhaps bear heavy rain in the summer and severe cold temperatures in the dawn of winter . But if I lived nearby, I can get up until ten minutes on the working deadline and walk to my office with eating a sandwich or hambuger.Of course ,it is not my actual working attitude but just giving an extreme example to demonstrate the point as the advantage of living nearby.Besides that, we may have breakfast with our family members sometimes and even have time to bid them before we have to work.

Although it has perfect excuses to live near the workplace,a few people choose that indeed.But why? In my opinion , firstly , job is just a part in our lives but not the whole.We take more considerations on the other sides,such as our health or our family members'hapiness. A place fits to work maybe not a place fits to live.Let us take an example , the place we worked may sit in a big cities where have severe pollutions in the air and lack of clean water.In order to get a better living environment ,we may choose to be settled in the suburban or rural areas although it gets a long distant from the workplace.

In another side,we must admit the life in a serious of variations, and we expect to get what we want. Maybe there is a job of which we were fond but it has some disadvantages including it is located outside our hometown. Would you give up this job for the excuse "oh, it is far from my home." The answer is "NO ,we won't." Obviously,we will choose work we loved and follow our own dreams.

For the two reasons dicussed above , I will choose to live a place with the overall hapiness than the job affects.