Television promotes propaganda and it destroyed the communication among friends and family?

Now a day with advancing of technology, life style (lifestyle) and communication of people has (been) affected by many elements. One of these elements is media, especially television, which has an important role in people's life. I believe that this media not only not destroyed (has not destroyed only) the connection among the family and friends but also (has) increased linkage among them. My major reasons for this idea are as listed as follow (listed accordingly).

One of the major uses of the television is filling the leisure times of persons with amusing programs such as interesting films or music which make us happy. So, in the weekend (at weekends) or off days family and friends can gather together for watching some amusing programs in their home and through this way they can more visit themselves.

Also, today television has a critical role in the education of people. Educative programs have many followers among all the people from child to old; some channels have programs for teaching school lessons to students; moreover several channels are created for teaching cooking to viewers (correct it). Hence, in the at schools, party (parties) or anywhere that (where) friends or (and) family (families) meet each other they can share their information about special programs that they follow. Consequently, they have amazing topics for their conversation and these topics help them increase their linkage.

In conclusion, I think that television has good effects on the communication among family and friends. Of course, some people addicted to watch TV alone that this behavior is opposing to positive effects of TV in the connection among people.

It is a not bad starting, however try no think deeply, give better ideas. You have many grammar mistakes, work on it also.