television and movies will bring more harmful things than the delightful things

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

As the development of the telecommunication and internet , people can choose various entertainment forms and will not only limited in small variety.Television, movies are playing major roles in most of the lives of youth. Although teens may feel that they are simply meant to entertain, these media deeply affect their minds and how they think and react to various situations. From my point of view, I always believe that the television and movies will bring more harmful things than the delightful things to the young people.

Undeniably, some movies and televisions will bring positive things for the youth and it will promote they to understand and accept the world sooner. Since young people are in a stage of forming correct views on the world, they tend to imitate the behaviors of the models they observe from real life and media. According to the latest research, some educational movies can let them have more confidence to face the future's difficulty. Let me take the movie named Forrest Gump which tell us a people who have below-average intelligence, but overcome a lot of trouble and get success. So the young people will want to imitate the protagonists'good characteristic.

However, they also have possibility to learn the negative spiritual aspect from some kinds of movies because they lack the social experiences and the judgment ability. And the movies and television are the media which the youth access the most and also influence them a lot. And the newspaper reported that there is the strong link between TV violence and children aggressive behaviors. The other negative influences of movies and TV programs on teenagers such as constant exposure of sex images, the glorious images of movie stars with cigarette and the emerge exposure to thousand of junk food advertisement. Therefore, because of the negative propaganda of some television and movies, children will believe it quickly and may be cause some shadow in their hearts.

In addition, for the physical aspect,choosing to spend a lot time on movies and television will bring harmful influence for their health. You can imagine a coach potato just sit on the couch and eat the junk food all day, and it indeed a unhealthy lifestyle. Youth is the time of spiritual and physical growth, they should use their leisure time to go out with their friend and join some extracurricular activities rather than to watch the movies and television all day. They shouldn't cut down their time for these kind of healthy activities because they will waste the precious time to improve themselves.

With all illustration that I demonstrate above, although there indeed are some educational movies and TV program exist, but I also think the television and movies will bring more negative aspect than positive effects on the way young people behave. (471)