SAT essay - TELEVISION

Assignment: What are your thoughts on the idea that television has turned out to isolate people instead of bringing them together?

I'm not a native English speaker, and I don't have good writing skills, so tell me if I have good reasons and examples, what aspects should I improve, and grammar errors.

Thanks in advance

While ostensibly the television has turned out to isolate people, actually it depends on how the uses manage it. Everything has its advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, to have a positive, the owner should use it wisely.

Most of the objects are created to have a useful usage, but sometimes we are the ones who create negative consequence. Many people think that now the television has made people to enclose themselves in the house and stop having contacts with friends and family. In my case, my parents are always busy. However, there is a time when all the family comes together and it is television time. Therefore, the television doesn't isolate my family, but make us come together.

I have a friend who doesn't talk to anyone when she is watching television, and she tends to watch it alone. Nevertheless, she doesn't watch television for a long time, so she also spends a lot of time with her friends and family.

Some people think that when the neighbourhood only had few television sets, people tend to have closer relationships. If we think in the same way, should we have few fridges in the community, so we can spend more time with our neighbour?

In conclusion, determining if the television has turned out to isolate people or not, it depends on how the owner use it. The television set is a tool for us. Therefore, we should use it wisely in order to have positive influences such as bring the family or the neighbourhood together.