Teenagers who commit major crimes should be received adult punishment.

In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenager is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should be received adult punishment.

To what extend do you agree???

In many countries around the world, the rate of offences carried out by teenagers is growing. Some people believe that punishment for serious crimes should be equal for both adult and teenagers. While others think that teenagers have insufficient experience in their lives and are in the period of development, they will be under the control of adults, so that does not warrant heavy punishment as adults get. In my opinion, courts should judge all people equally despite their age. As well as they should consider the causes of crime itself.

However, youngsters have lesser experience in their lives, but the majority of them certainly know the difference between right and wrong. Ultimately, it is parents' responsibility to educate their children to be aware of crimes and be careful of approaching criminals. As they know their children's behavior very well, parents should take note of any abnormal behavior of their children.

Some teenagers are believed to be violent and enjoy hurting or stealing from others, as some signs of psychopathy would emerge in early age. These kinds of behaviors should not be neglected by their parents or school teachers; it is thought to have a damaging impact that would lead to serious crimes in the future. Therefore, those are accountable for upbringing youngsters that engaged in offences, should take responsibility for their negligence. As children are not completely dependent, consistently need instructions and guidance from adults.

In addition, in most cases the adults exploit the teenagers; they get them involved in crimes. As they know children will get lighter sentences, adults are responsible in all aspects.

In conclusion, in the period of development teenagers are getting experience in life and are not fully dependent.So adults should take the blame for any crime that teenagers commit. The teenagers should receive light punishment because they are not completely dependent.