IELTS Essay - Teenage years are the Happiest time of life?

Some people think that teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that the days attending school are the happiest time of most people's life while the others think that the adults are happier excluding the greater responsibilities. In my opinion, I prefer the former idea as I think younger means you still have a lot of time for dream.

On one hand, teenagers have the happiest time. Firstly, they don't need to worry about money which their parents have prepared for them. Almost all the parents would try their best to fulfill their children's wishes. Secondly, they can spend all the time in learning the new knowledge and do excise to build a healthy, strong body, which is a day-dream for many adults in work who have to sit in front of the computer all the day and no time to do exercise. Finally, they have time to have a dream of their future. However, some students/parents would complain the heavy homework and the endless exams which occupied all their free time for hobbies. But I think that is affordable and students still have long holidays between the school terms to relax and their hobbies and dream.

On the other hand, some people think adults' life is happier in spite of greater responsibilities. They can earn the money to buy what they want to have, because they are using their own money. As they had finished the school and gained the required certifications for the job, they no need to worry about the exams any more. In that case, adults can have more time to cultivate their own hobbies. But unfortunately, in current fast pace world, many people cannot enjoy the life outside work and being occupied in work for a whole day, until mid-night, in order to keep their job and earn the money to support their daily life.

In conclusion, I think young generations have the happiest time because they no need to worry about the daily life and have time for dreaming.