Teacher should relate well with students than having an excellent knowledge.

teacher's ability to relate well with the students is more important than excellent knowledge about the subject taught.

A person who teaches various types of colours to his student might be ubiquitous but a person who can show and explain a blind man the beauty of colours are divine n rare to find.

One can acquire knowledge from various sources like internet, books, and some tinge of hardwork and perseverance. But one cannot find an excellent rapport building guidelines between teacher and student in books. the one who can impart knowledge by understanding the personality of the students and the phase of life they lead can play a significant role in students life.

thus, I would personally believe that teachers ability to relate well with the students is more important than excellent knowledge about the subject taught.

A book oriented knowledge without a wisdom of understanding the students at the receiving end is lame. A teacher who gives his students enough space to have their say can create healthy, vibrant , responsive and conducive learning environment. The students can discuss their problems with the person whom they can look upon with confidence and with no fear of being intimidated.

The students and the teacher can make an ideal team working hand in hand to address any pressing issues of the students that might be likely to take a toll in their performances. These can bring about a tremendous difference in a student's performance and his life. Based on the psychology and the personality of the student, a teacher should be able to fulfil the requirements of the students and that comes handy with being capable of relating with students. As one cannot relate with his or her own issues unless he puts himself into others shoes.

A teacher who can relate with the students can not only motivate the students in learning their subjects but also their purpose of learning and making it enjoyable at the same time. He should bridge the generation gap . A learning place free of uptight and stuffy atmosphere can develop freedom of fear, freedom of expression and freedom of growing knowledge in students.

Unlike in an edgy environment where students are passive learners and do not readily participate in the learning process. Such students might fall victim to uninvited and unexpected knowledge bombarding their brains. They will take such never ending knowledge as an instrument of torture rather than something which is mandatory. They will apparently study not for the love of the subject or due to strong motivation but under compulsion which in turn can be a potential threat to the interests of the student. Therefore, the subject can have a maculated and negative impression on students' minds. For instance a monotonous and hypnotising monologue lectures are good enough to put an insomniac into sleep.

If a teacher cannot relate his students life and experiences with his own then he is unsure and also incapable of relating and citing examples while imparting knowledge of a subject. A subject can be best learnt with examples, instances and experiences which help us create imagination and in turn help us remember.

I hereby state that the institution should not manufacture biologically programmed robotic nerds with no respect and stoical attitude towards his fellow colleague but it should be the cradle of humans with values to understand other humans and meet the objective of wholesome education.