Do we need a teacher to learn English?

I really need help so that I am a soooooo beginner and it is my first essay. Open to any advise and feedback!!! :)

As a society is developed, there are a wide range of materials and textbooks for English learning. However, It is vital that students are taught by instructors with their effective methods to learn English. Thus, I will introduce some approches to English acquisition that have been proposed and effectively implemented by teachers.

One approach is that they systematically teach students rules of grammer and lists of vocabulary to use in translating literary texts.This is more efficient in improving reading abilities than studying themselves due to the fact that they are able to ask questions at the moment.

Another emphasizes the value of having students imitate and practise a set of correct sentences and memorize entire dialogues and then they are provided feedback. In my case, when I prepared for an internship interview in English a few years ago, my teacher let me write specific questions that interviewer might ask and memorize appropriate answers along with the them. And then, she corrected some mistakes. Now, I still remember all the sentences I memorized and use them at situations properly. Likewise, the more students are given feedback from teachers the more they improve their literacy.

In some classrooms, teachers use English as the medium to teach subject matters, with the assumption that the languages itself are accidentally effectively learned as students focus on the academic content.

All in all, as mentioned above, it is important for students to be taught English by teachers, who can evaluate potential effectiveness of these different instructional practices and have their own experience with successes or disappointments as well as their understanding of the abilities and needs of their students.