IELTS Essay: Suggestions for the densely populated countries.

Counties such as China, India and Japan have unsustainable population growths. In fact many experts are of the opinion that the population 'explosion' which is now a very worrying concern, is the most serious threat to life on this planet.

Give some suggestions to address this problem.

Advancement in medicine and science has a great impact on the world's population. Unlike past, nowadays birth rate has increased and death rate has decreased. Countries like India, China and Japan are considered overpopulated. This overpopulation creates many issues for the people. Some of them are hunger, lack of education, resources limitation and lack of employment. In the following essay I will propose some suggestions to control the population.

First of all, population control is possible only with the individual's co-operation. People of the overpopulated countries should be educated to have smaller families. Moreover, efforts should be made in order to realize them the benefits of having one or two kids only. Benefits such as happy family, more opportunities and healthy lifestyle should be promoted through advertisements and media. Furthermore, people should be educated to adopt birth control methods such as pregnancy termination pills, contraception and surgical operation etc. Educating people in this manner will surely be helpful in having fewer children, so this will control the population.

Secondly, at government level there must be laws regarding birth. Like in China, families having more than an allowed number of children must be fined. In addition to this, government should put tax on the families for additional babies. By regulations from government people will be compelled to have smaller families and hence, population will be reduced to the required level one day.

To summarize, both government and individual level help is needed to control the population in the over-populated countries.