Some subjects should be optional rather than compulsory

Some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education has been viewed as one of the most essential elements of individual and social development.One topic now under debate is wether subjects which are difficult to learn for some people should be optional or compulsory.

Some people believe there are many advantages on optional subjects argued that students who learn courses with their interests would more successful on theses fields.Less burden imposed on people make them have a balance on recreation and learning, so that more passion can be put into academics.In addition, the more difficulties the courses have,the more values they produce on application. For instance,although it is hard for people to master advanced mathematics,but once they achieve dramatic results,this knowledge can be used on life to make tremendous increase revenues such as investment portfolio and fixed income securities.

However,making these subjects optional can have a negative effect on children's intellectual development because subjects students chose to learn are very easy.Consequently,whose who are not challenged by these difficult courses cannot perform to the best of their abilities.In contrast,with critical thinking and effective teamwork,people can boost their academic capability through this progress.

Another drawback is that children who do not take these courses may not be able to reach an advanced level of education.For example,if students ignore the significance of mathematics, they may do not receive a rounded education.This means that they do not have a excellent grounding in math, which is in fact essential to their studies in the future.

In conclusion,I strongly hold my view that although the optional course can cultivate professionals on some specific fields,not everyone are talented to dig into the subject. Persuading the educational institution to adopt required courses would be a more effective strategy for upgrading students'all-around development .