IELTS - Task 2 Studying in a university or working as a builder. Discuss both view and give opinion.

Topic: Some people think young people should go to university to further their educations, while others think they should be encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc to serve society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, studying in university become a trend of many countries because of several reasons such as a high salary job, desire of higher education or parents' force. However, others choose to become apprentices such as a tailor or a worker, consequently, some people think it is unnecessary to vie with each other to study in a well-known university. From my point of view, studying or working after high school graduation depends on the ability, the economic condition and the desire of students.

Every successful person appreciates university since it trains and guides a student academically to become a wise and functional person with the country in general and family in specific. Moreover, higher education is supposed to be the minimum level for whom want to obtain a firm standing in the society and it provides people with numerous benefits, opportunities to do researches, chance to access a rich resource of academic knowledge for example. As a result, parents always hope their children can become a part of a famous university because of belief in a bright future forward. Not only do parents think, but some students also desire to acquire far more knowledge from well-known professors.

However, some adversaries want to live with their own passion which is not studied from a university or may be do not have enough money to afford to university fee so that they choose other ways to enjoy the life. Now, many prosperous businessmen without university certificate can mature by their passion, energy and effort. In addition, if someone is able to study in university they can choose other appropriate jobs to earn money. In contrary, someone determines wrong major to follow, they may regret after studying and dishearten this major and it leads to some negative consequences subsequently.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that university is an academic place where students can learn and get a sterling degree for a high salary job, but it someone does not go to university, they can decide to follow their own way to never regret what they did. No matter what they do or study, they need to be satisfied with their choices as in the life everyone have to live their own life without allowance of anyone.