Students should be required to attend classes; may need explanations of teachers

Some university students think that they can study at home via reading books, while the others, such as I, believe that attending classes is necessary for the students for the following reasons.

In classes, the students can study a lot of things from their teachers. Although I admit that the students can obtain knowledge or information for books, I would argue that when they are in classes, the teachers who have good experience can give the students several examples in order to help the students understand deeply about lessons. In addition, the teachers can find out what the students still do not understand or misunderstand and then explain for them. For instance, without help of teachers, different students may figure out different ways about the same theory in a book. Therefore, in some cases, students need explanations of teachers.

Furthermore, when the university students study in classes, they can build relationship with their classmates. Such social relationship plays a significant role in development of future career of the students. In other words, people who have good social relationship will receive more chances to success in the future. More to the point, the students know ways how to tackle problems each other when they study in group. They learn how to communicate with other people effectively and can study from their classmates. The communication skill is not only help students in studying period, but also in their future career.

In brief, taking all the fore-mentioned arguments into account, I believe that the university students should participate in classes.