Students usually love a teacher with humor - he is closer to his students and teaches better

TOEFL: "a serious and strict teacher is more effective than a teacher with humor"

Hello, I'm Ellen, is a new comer overhere. I am preparing for TOEFL recently and I have a hard time writing an essay. Could you give me some advice about my essay and writing skills? Thanks a lot.

title: Do you agree or disagree a serious and strict teacher is more effective than a teacher with humor and is easygoing

When it comes to the topic, some people think students can get the best and the most efficient learning by a serious and strict teacher's teaching, but others dispute with that. In my opinion, I also disagree with that a serious and strict teacher is more effective than a teacher with humor and is easygoing.

On one hand, students usually love a teacher with humor and being easygoing because they are funny, close to students, full of creativity internally, and they are not bored like students' parents. Thus, a vivid teaching style is brought into school life by a teacher with these kind of characteristic. For example, Alice, the English teacher in my high school, is smart, humorous and kind. She always said that language is living, rather than dead, so the only way to become a bilingual naturally is learning second language through games. In her class, we read English teenager novels, enjoying the beauty of the literature. Even, we made a stage play in English. Alice really inspired our enthusiasm and great interest in learning language by her unique teaching. Hence, students can get the biggest benefits in studying when they meet a teacher whom they are easy to get along with.

On the other hand, a serious and strict teacher may induce students' fear and dislike, and this uncomfortable may push students to give up their studying. I had this experience when I was a child. My piano teacher is famous not only in her fantastic playing skills, but also in her cool training program. In order to make me be a good piano player, she asked every detail in playing piano, such as to practice for three hours every day, to strengthen and stretch my hand muscles by hold a pan, and tp knocking strongly over my fingers when playing with a wrong musical note. All things related playing piano became my nightmare gradually, so that I skipped the class and then stopped learning piano finally. Thus, it is possible to douse students' passions under the instruction of a serious and strict teacher.

From the discussion above, we know that teachers with different attitude in teaching really bring students totally different impacts. However, according to my two experience, I sincerely contradict that a serious and strict teacher is more effective than a teacher with humor and is easygoing.