[Toefl] Some students like classes where teachers lecture

essay:

Some students like classes where teachers lecture (do all of the talking) in class. Other students prefer classes where the students do some of the talking. Which type of class do you prefer? Give specific reasons and details to support your choice

Please examin my composition and give me some feedback.

I would deeply appreciate your kindness.

Given the choice between lecturing by teachers in class or doing some of the talking by students, which one will I prefer? It is considered that the answer is the latter. However, I prefer the class where teachers lecture. There are three reasons as followed:

First, it is in terms of saving time that there are quite a few information we get in class through the teacher. In other words, not only would doing some of talking by students spend a little time in class, but also decrease the teacher's time used to lecture. In addition, teachers in Taiwan always worried about they can't lecture all contents of the coming exam completely on time, and therefore the best way to solve this problem is when being puzzled in class, the student can consider over in class, and sometimes they will find out the answer by listening complete lecture.

Second, it is in terms of the discipline that some students do not discuss the content about the course, but have a gossip with other students instead. Not merely would the teacher takes part in the discuss with the students, but also supervise the student who do his/her own business and not participate in the discussion. Therefore, as far as I concerned, lecturing by teacher is more efficient than doing something of the talking by students.

Third, it is in terms of the ability of presentation that the more eloquent the reporter is , the more comprehension other students have. In addition, the students in Taiwan are usually more shy than in America. Take my classmate, Susan, for example, as a introvert, she is so nervous and always blush when she makes a speech in front of the crowd. Although she is quiet earnest in preparing the presentation, her nervous always causes other classmates cannot comprehend what she says. Therefore, the course lectured by the teachers is easier to comprehend than student.

To sum up, I prefer to choose the course lectured by the teachers for several reason, among them saving time to complete the curriculum on time, keeping the discipline, and getting more comprehension in class.