students' competence at all levels of the Malaysian education

Part B (30 minutes)

You are advised to spend about 30 minutes on this task.

Present assessment of students' competence at all levels of the Malaysian education system does not capture the abilities required in the work place.

Do you agree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Write in not fewer than 250 words.

I agree with the statement above. Indeed, students came from Malaysia education system unable to capture the abilities required in the work environment. Some of these issues are due to the behaviour of the student itself. Besides, there are still weaknesses that lie in the Malaysian education system such as the technique used to teach and the technology implemented etc.

One of the main reasons which caused Malaysian student unable to capture the abilities required at the workplace is come from themselves. Bad personality such as lack of enthusiasm and seriousness in working all contribute to this factor. This can be proved when mostly all the assignment and project submitted by the student are in the bad shape. This shows that they done the work given to them seriously. Even worse, some of the students choose not to do the work given.

Besides student, unsuitable technique of teaching also can caused the student does not have the ability to work in reality. Today, teaching and learning process of mostly all the school or institute in Malaysia too rely on the example of the problem. It is common to hear that mostly all the lecture time is spend on giving and explaining example rather than conducting teaching process. As a consequence, students fail to understand regarding the theory taught.

Finally, the quality assurance also plays the role in Malaysian education system. In this case is the Malaysia Quality Assurance (MQA), an organization which accredited the level of Malaysian education system. The loose in the management of the MQA in accrediting the level of the education system do affect this issue. As we can see, now days the syllabus in our education system covers narrow range of topic compare to others. This narrow range of topic can be only enough to let the student to know the basic. But in reality, the situation encountered will be far more complicated compare to what they have learnt previously. As a result, most of them will fall at this stage.

From the previous paragraph, we can concluded that student's ability do been influenced by many party. This includes the institute, staff, and even the student itself. In order to come out with more students that have high ability, all the problems stated above must be encountered first.

382 words

idea?