Don't stereotype - One should never judge a person by external appearance

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement.

" Don't judge a book by its cover ". From the adage, it is clearly shown that we should not judge a person by it's external appearance. Although some may oppose this thinking, however, I strongly agree that this dictum has its own point.

External appearance is not consistent. By this I mean, through cosmetics these days, a person can change his or her appearance easily. To be more precise, a person can change his or her external appearance easily. However, what doesn't change is his or her heart and inner personalities. No matter how a person alters his or her external appearance, his or her mouth is forever speaking what lies in the heart. Therefore, we should not depends totally on external appearance to judge a person.

People nowadays tend to be stereotype. A person who has a stern face and tattoo will be considered as someone bad. Meanwhile, a person who dresses up neatly with a friendly smile that lit up the entire being will be considered as someone good. In my view, all these assumptions are completely unreasonable because what we see on the outer surface doesn't really reflects his inner attitudes and personalities.

Inner appearance is what matter the most in one's life. To sum up, I strongly agree that one should never judge a person by his or her external appearance.