Social Bond in The High Rise Apartment

Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those who live in houses. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A good deal of people say that living in high-rise apartment is the lonesome experience due to there is no social bond each other. Nonetheless, I would argue that remain there have plenty of togetherness better than living in dwelling-place block.

Regarding to those who espouse the argument that there are reasons the lack of community passion in apartments. First of all, it is depend on the purposes of the construction and its targets. The tenants have trend which are homogeneous, for example, they are full time workers all it once in apartments. Virtually all of the time is spent in the office, so that it reduces the time for community life therein. Moreover, those are not supported by adequate public facilities and more expensive too. In the whole Chenggong China, to exemplify, thousands of apartments are empty because did not affordable by society. As a result, the government decided to split the superblock apartments in order to be more humane with added facilities of the social life and adapted traditional Chinese houses.

On the other hand, I believe that extend in apartment blocks create a lot of chances for togetherness. First, people would are quite familiar and getting to know other families because they are often meet without stopping with each other on the stairs, in the corridors, or in the soup kitchen. Secondly, at the weekend time, they often gathered all together in the park, children's playground, or other facilities which are provided by management apartment. Consequently, they would tend to often share such as experiences, foods, and other things because those were already believe as one community and one family.

To sum up, while individuals assume that high-rise apartment is always offering forlorn impression, I would argue that truthfully those buildings have a good deal of opportunity to build good community among the occupants.