Smoking at public place should be banned. Argumental essay for IELTS GT

Smoking at public place should be banned because it relates too many disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Smoking at public place should be banned is a frequent topic of discussion. There should have a freedom for smokers whether he will smoke or not as well as where he will smoke.

There are at least three major advantages of smoking; firstly, it removes one's anxiety at difficult time for instance during examination, problem at work. Secondly, to some it works as companion, makes forget loneliness as well. Sometimes it helps in increasing attention in solving critical problems. Many people, especially youngsters love to smoke at the time of gossiping, watching movie or waiting for someone.

However, bad effects of smoking can not be vitiated concerning health issue. Nicotine is the main source of developing lung cancer which has become an epidemic to poorer nations. Passive effect of smoking is also another subject to count. Medical researches show that a non smoking person living long with a smoker has a great chance of getting lung cancer too and this is called passive smoking. Usually it is seen that children of smoking couple are more likely to start smoking earlier than those whose parents are non-smoker. The eventual effect of chain smoking is severe; most of them die in throat cancer, tongue cancer, mouth cancer and more, even at an earlier age.

Moreover, smokers probably acknowledge the negative impact of smoking as it is labeled on the packet of cigarettes stating “Smoking is harmful for health”. Thereby they are bound to preserve the burned air within themselves having cigarette in solitary place even at home.

Overall, it would be best if there was no cigarette in the world. Then people may find alternative something than cigarette and as a result at least passive smokers would get relief from breathing nicotine mixed air in public places. In my opinion, smoking must be banned in open air. From the government side proper measures should be taken to make people aware regarding having cigarette as well as breathing burned air with full of nicotine.