a serious and strict teacher is more effective than a teacher with humor?

All are welcome to correct my essay! THX!

Naturally, students tend to prefer teachers with great senses of humor and easy-going attitudes because they believe, under that circumstances, they can be more attracted toward the classes, therefore, to acquire knowledge to a better level. However, I hold a completely opposite view and I have several reasons to back up my statement.

Initially, great efficiency is produced by delicate and detailed schedules arranged by strict and serious teachers. With the clear objective of the class in mind, teachers usually arrange the whole classes into a well-designed task. Therefore, no extra time is allowed for joking or wasting since every minute is treasured to a great extent. This mode could already be seen in military where officers and commanders are extremely rigid on time-control of soldiers to achieve goals on battlefields. Since nowaday economy filled with depression and deflation is a battlefield to us where the goal is to seek a decent job and live on our own, strict control and management on students are required more than ever. Meanwhile, a piece of joke will spoil the tense atmosphere where the target of tremendous efficiency is almost reached, which is the second point I want to discuss.

Tight and tense environment created by rigid teachers do create the efficiency. Students are pushed to think creatively and hear carefully, otherwise, they can not catch up the progress and will be left behind. During the class, students will take notes in case vital information slips away. To illustrate this further, I remembered what the successful teacher's class in high school look like; while he was giving his lecture on schedule and performing in a strict manner, all the students raised their heads, put down their cell phones and tried their best to soak the knowledge. Students who are distracted by irrelevant events would be asked questions to continue focusing on their class. The great exam scores of that class were totally predictable.

Admittedly, we can't deny the relaxing atmosphere created by friendly teachers, nor can we ignore the positive reactions caused by funny jokes. However, despite the nice impressions of the teachers, students won't get the same amount of information as passed by rigid teaches. In conclusion, spectacular efficiency is obtained by serious teachers.