IELTS TASK 2 - A Sense of Competition Should be Encouraged to Children

Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged to children. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adult. Discuss both these views and give own opinion!

Introduction

Being children means learning every aspect of life. It is necessary to motivate them to be well improved in cognitive, physical and social side; some even argue that teaching them competition spirit is immensely significant to help them develop. Aside these opinions, there are arguments saying that children ought to learn how to communicate with companions in order to be better grown people. However, I am convinced that although learning to interact with society is important, they should be also advised about struggle.

Conclusion

The aforementioned evidence reveals that notwithstanding convincing arguments on both sides of debate about matters above, it is believed that supporting student to be competitive is far more beneficial since they will completely proliferated. They could simply achieve that if they obtain encouragement which comes from various resources.