Selfishness and politics research paper and outline

greetings

i will be so pleased if you help me about my research paper.

i have written an outline,which is really bad since i didn't pay attention.

here it is;

Introduction:

-Selfishness and politics,

-Politics is the way of management of a country, so politics affects people in thousands of way. To have a political power some people or parties use selfish ways some of them use altruistic way. This paper is going to be written to explain which way is better for sake of county and which way is more successful.

-There is a disagreement about this issue because, there are many examples in history that selfish politicians found many supporters in some cases; however, sometimes altruistic way to manage country gives more democratic atmosphere and this is what people want.

-(Thesis) Although it is thought to be selfish for some extraordinary cases such as war or economical crises, altruistic political view usually creates more democratic, equal country and happier citizens.

Body

I. For the sake of country political power may be used selfishly even this causes undemocratic regime.

1. a. Since politics was created for a country's welfare, selfish policies which give advantage to a country may be applied in some cases. (Mein Kampf/Hitler)

b. Although Jews were citizens of Germany as Germans, Hitler was supported by all Germans to clean the country from Jews due to the fact that Jews were trouble for Germany.

c. The holocaust was done, many innocent people suffered, Germans were seen as fascist and racist people and many people have hated Hitler until now, Germans suffered because they did not have an army for a period of time.

d. Since democracy was accepted as a management regime of nearly all of the countries, any undemocratic and unequal application can be accepted. Misuse of politics for a person's or a group's welfare is against human rights.

II. Misuse of political power for a group's own good causes hatred against this group, creates inequality and trouble in society.(Menderes Döneminde.../Ümit Özdağ)

1. a. If political power in a country which is taken by elections is used in a selfish way, this divides society into at least two groups and these groups querrel really in a bad way and this raises disturbance.

b. Democrat party misused its political power and applied pressure even on universities, managed badly the places where Republicians had took more votes then Democrats and created inequality.

c. Adnan Menderes was executed because of wrong policy and some different reasons. Many people's rights were not cared. There was a coup, which sent Turkey to years ago. Military regime is not a normal regime because policy is not soldier's business, however, the laws give the permision to army related to the conditions of this country. It is also a proof that this coup was needed and selfish policy brought Turkey in a wrong way.

2.a. Misuse of political power in world politics in a selfish way also causes hatred against the powerful country. If there is advantage of a country on another country and if this advantage creates disadvantage for weak country this means colonialism which is legally forbidden. If the reason of a military action is not seen in just war doctrines, this is an illegal action and also against human rights. (Just War Doctrine and the Invasion of Iraq by remark. Christopher M)

b. USA military action on Iraq has been discussing for years. Although it is seen a legal action by some parts of society, the fact is so obvious that there is a selfish behavior of USA on Iraq.

c. Iraqi people suffered a lot, they started to live in fear because the balance of country collapsed because of American action. Many people earned a lot of money on this war in some sectors such as; construction of buildings, petroleum exportation. However these people who earn money was with America, therefore this selfish action made some people rich some people poor. This is also inequality and this is against human rights.

Conclusion

-Misuse of political power creates many bad effects on a big part of society and selfish political actions unbalance the country or world politics.

-Although it is needed to behave selfishly in some extraordinary cases, the human rights and welfare of society must be cared.

-To care a part of society or to apply pressure on a part of society creates inequality and this is against democratic view.

-The aim of world wide political action must be well discussed and any action to damage a poor country for a strong country's welfare can not be done.

- As it is said, the affluence and stability of society is so important for a country's political power. The first thing the government should do is to keep this balance and try to make all people happy. If any government acts in an altruistic way, democracy is applied in the best way.

- As we all see the bad results of selfish governments, and there are many good examples of altruistic governments; therefore it is better to manage the country in altruistic way.

as you see main arguments of my paper are "misuse of political power based on selfishness" and "negative effects on society".

instructor wanted me to rewrite my thesis again.

also my instrutor realized that there is a repeatation before conclusion. indeed i would try to give the same message from turkey and other countries but she said that i should bring them together and make 1 stronger argument. she suggested me find another topic as pro argument..do you have any idea?