IELTS; Second Language should be compulsory for all children?

Topic: A second language is regarded as essential to success in the modern world. It should be a compulsory for all children to study a second language as soon as they start school.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today, we live in a globalised and contemporary world. In this modernized century it is a vital demand for growing generation to be able to acquire more than one foreign languages when they step up to school. Learning international languages can be beneficial in several aspects ,which is now going to be explained.

Firstly, when a child starts learning language which is not familiar to him, from early school years, he or she can develop some part of their brain ,which is responsible to manipulate new languages. In addition, after finishing their school, those who obtained international languages sufficiently can continue their further education in different part of the world at high ranked and reputably known Universities.

Secondly, as I mentioned in my introduction, we live in globalized world where people of different country or nation can outsource their business from their industrialized world in to developing countries where labor can be cheaper. Even though, this foreign companies in many cases pay much more salary than ordinary national companies due to high economy condition. In order to be enrolled to this International companies one of the criteria is considered a good command of international languages. Therefore if a parents worry about their off-springs future, if they wish to see them in high paid job position it would be preferable provide them with a school where foreign languages is concerned highly.

In conclusion, I can confidently claim that all the children should be directed from their early life to be skillful in learning different languages. Therefore, primarily schools should introduce a foreign languages to pupils from beginning of the school year.