'there are more than just salary to have a better life' - Hard Work vs. Enjoyable Profession

Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is important to realize that an enjoyable job is important as much as the income. Good salary comes with hard work and time but it is not always leads to a better life. In my opinion, these statement is inaccurate since everyone should enjoy their occupation. While it is true that enjoyable job give more happiness, does not mean the income is only sufficient for basic needs.

It has been common understanding that hard work equals to high income, and by high income leads to a better life. This idea brings negative assumption that there is no enjoyable job with good salary. Social study of University of Indonesia in 2014 pointed that the average income of a person per year is 60 million rupiah and it is enough to sustain daily needs. Another studies from General Human Resources Indonesia explain that almost 50% office worker have enjoyed their profession, and only a quarter doing like overtime. Frequent overtime at work gives more bonus and they will more enjoy their job when it is paid off.

To conclude, there are more than just salary to have a better life. High income could be reached if you diligent at work. While it is true that money can't buy happiness, everything needs money now. Most important, to enjoy the profession, first we have to be grateful with the slightest we achieve.