It is said that the human beings are becoming slaves of modern technology

Can you give me some feedback for this essay. I appreciate all the advice

It is said that the human beings are becoming slaves of modern technology. Give your opinion why?

Technological advancement is becoming more and more sophisticated. It is accessible to almost everyone, making it an significant part of modern society. Human beings depend on machines in everything they do. However, because of these situations, there are some ideas that human beings are becoming slaves of modern technology. But I do not agree with these opinions.

To begin with, technology is the principal driving force in the extensive range of both industry and agriculture, which makes an imprint on human life. It has become an indispensable ingredient for the civilization of human beings. For example, in agriculture, more products are now made from the same amount of raw materials utilizing the new advanced techniques. When it comes to industry, the success of technology is even more profitable. A typical example is the computer which is used in most manufacturing nowadays as a magical device including word progressing, cutting, assembling clothes, etc. For example, computerization has made it far easier for the banks to keep track of individual banking transaction, helping to solve the potential and financial problems more effectively and efficiently.

On the other hand, as a result of the technological necessity, human beings are now relying on technology too much. Obviously, people are always in search of leading a convenient and easy life. Thus they make an effort to improve the technology which allows them to have more leisure time to enjoy their life. To be more specific, the majority of tenuous tasks are now completed by machines in an accurate and swift way. For instance, thanks to the invention of electricity, many products are now produced totally by the control of only one computer, saving a great deal of human effort. A lot of work that used to be done by human activities in the past is now conducted by equipment and machines completely. A whole staff in many factories have been replaced with a computer. Unfortunately, this convenience may result in laziness and dependence. The more sophisticated technology is, the worse this situation becomes. In other words, human takes such an overwhelming advantage of technology that they are considered to be the slaves of it.

In contrast, it is not fair if saying technology is controlling human beings. Firstly, without human, technology would never exist. It is people that come up with the idea of developing technology and determine whether it will thrive or not. More importantly, machines cannot think, they can only follow human instruction as well as conduct what has been previously installed in their brain. Another reason is that there are still many tasks that require human intelligence and creativity. We hold the key for its innovation, evolution to resolve the impending problems associated with the abuse of technology.

To conclude, it can't be denied that modern technology is now part and parcel of one's life. The point is that everyone needs to make sure that human are aware of the bad and good impact which technological advancement has on life. However, we should make a full use of it to achieve our goals and dreams rather than to become dependent on it.