Safe the Tourism Object

Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience

Many individuals utterly argue that tourism industries have several dire effects in the nation where visitors go to. This essay will examine the reason why some demerits is occurring in environments and its customs and then discuss some possible solutions.

First of all, the primary factors which resulting serious is tourism facilities building project. Tourist accommodation was established to support tourism. The tourism industry sometimes had to sacrifice protected areas which actually it was the habitation of animals and plants. Secondly, the number of vacationers was disturbing the habitual of gateway community. For exemplify, in Ubud Bali, where the amount of Balinese temple stand up there. However the tourists know that worship is the daily life of people there, some showed disrespectful to the local culture and do disturb the sanctity and solemnity of pray in the temple.

Nevertheless, at least, there are several things in personal and groups can do to improve the quality of the environment and the host communities. To begin, take Sahabat Forest in National Garden of Gede-Pangrango for example, tourism service launched the program that contains obligation that 'one plant for one tourist'. It would create a sustainable tourism there. In addition, for tourists, they go there and appreciate the existing of local citizens. This action is sort of their obligation to campaigning social-moral responsibility in object tourism. In Ubud-Bali, small communities involves the tourists to interdict all of kind building resort project as too many sacred place and those architectures would interfere the natural architecture of the temple by the resorts and cottages.

To conclude, although the tourist and tourism industry has a significant effect on the gateway communities and its cultures, there are some action which would workable to overcome those damage. If all of us do preserve both of them, continuing of tourism and economic benefits would rise automatically.