ielts:role of computers in education

hi guys! i need a 7 or above in writing :( i would appreciate your valuable comments from anyone taking an ielts exam on my writing to improve its grammar vocabs etc thanks a lot

computers nowadays are used in every field of life.where in your opinion is the role of computers in education and where is the role of teachers

Half a century ago one could hardly imagine what advanced technologies based on computers would advent in next decades.The development of computers has had great influence on our lives affecting important aspects like economy, education and medicine. This essay will examine the role of teachers as well as computers in modern education.

It can not be denied that teachers play a critical role in children education. Firstly, they prepare a friendly atmosphere in class. Secondly, not only they teach them but also they try to be their second family. Importantly, a good teacher can be even a role model for a child. Last but not least, they pass their experiences and beliefs along their knowledge to next generation.

Nevertheless, new technologies have challenged the conventional role of teachers in the class. Teachers used to be the only reliable source of information for students and there was a show-tell approach in teaching while the exponential speed of information change today makes this method rather abolished. Another considerable point is that the information within textbooks should be revised and updated time by time that will definitely impose the excess expenses to educational system.

Consequently, it is the computer and e-learning that help teachers to come up with the aforementioned problems. Using unlimited educational sources available in the internet along with interactive CDs or games; nowadays, teachers can effectively manage how to transfer educational material to their students to have an enjoyable educational process with a long-lasting result in particular.

Furthermore, the role of teachers surely changes in this system because it would not only be teachers who transfer the information to their students but it would be also the students themselves who follow their educational needs while teaching role of a teacher would change to a guide role subsequently.

In conclusion, since computers are going to find their real places in modern education; hence, in my opinion, it is expected that the current educational system would change in next years to a technology dominating system.