the rise in good consumption reflect the power of advertising not for real needs

i am preparing for ielts test. however, my writing is bad, please help me to check for my essay. i am really happy to see my mistakes,thanks so much.

Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they sold.

To what do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people can see a mass of different advertisements on TV or even in streets. It is so popular that some people hold a opinion that the increase in the common goods reflects the popularity of advertising not for real needs of humankind.

Obviously, in modern society, using advertisement is the most powerful and effectively for business companies to bring their products to consumers. In this way, people can gain information about products easily, and this also boosts people buy goods.

However, it does not mean that people today purchase goods because of the power of advertising. I agree that this view maybe true in some cases. Take my friends for an example; they say that they will be willing to buy every thing what their favorite singer advertises for if they are affordable. People like that often make decision for purchasing without taking a time for consideration, and they often buy goods for other things or they are affected by the trend not for their real demands.

Especially, in the crisis period, the unemployment rates is rising day by day; therefore, most people have to reduce their budgets for consumption; people usually take thinking carefully when they buy things because they do not waste money. For those people, advertisements help them get information about functions and value of usage, and they decide to buy product to meet their needs not due to the trend or power of adverse.

To sum up, the growth of media, the most crucial factor, helps advertisement become more powerful, I green that this growth encourage people spend more money for purchasing. Nevertheless, the rise in consumption recently reflect the increase in the demands of humankind as a result of improvement in living standard not for the popularity of advertisements.