Rich countries should not give jobs to skilled workers of Poor Countries-Agree or Disagree

Rich countries should not give jobs to skilled workers eg: doctors & engineers of poor countries as they are needed by their home country than the rich country.

Do you agree or disagree?

Brain drain is one of the serious problems that underdeveloped countries are facing today. Migration of skilled workers from poor countries to rich countries is always a topic of debate. Some people argue that rich countries should not provide employment to skilled professionals from poor countries as they need to contribute to the development of their motherland. I certainly agree that rich countries should impose stern rules on employment to skilled workers from underdeveloped nations.

Here are some of the reasons why there should be such restrictions. Firstly, students from backward countries graduate utilizing the scholarships and resources of their own country. Students avail all the benefits of being citizens of their home country. However, after completing their education, students look towards developed nation for employment in order to realize their financial aspirations. For example, countries like India & China are witnessing severe talent migration to developed countries.

In addition, encouraging professional with specialized skills will do more harm than good to rich countries. In long run, skilled migrants would prefer to settle down in rich country and look forward for citizenships and therefore it is likely that developed nations may experience high unemployment rate for their own people and this might lead to communal differences and instability. For example, unemployment rate in USA has tremendously increased in 2008 resulting in economic downtrend and there have been protests on granting visas to skilled migrants from other countries.

<Conclusion> All in all, I opine, there is no doubt that cultural and technological exchange should happen between the nations but excessive talent migration to developed nations is not a good sign for both the rich and poor countries and therefore developed countries should have proper governance in place before extending employment to skilled professionals of poor countries