A remote village brings the kind people, inexpensive, healthy food can be consumed in a countryside

IELTS Topic : In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area.

What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

In bygone era, wide range of local inhabitants dwelling in the countryside in which the area is far away from the cosmopolitan city are known one another with their neighborhood. Conversely, the citizens who live in immense city are merely familiar with the people staying in their next doors in this modern era. In my personal point of views, although remaining to live in the rural area has dire consequences as scarcity facilities, the advantage including discovering friendly people and cheap living standard can be obtained.

Living in Countryside has detrimental effect since the scarcity of public services' matter emerge in the village such health accommodation. For instance, modern hospital which is required to accommodate inhabitants' sanitary is not available in the remote village. The government spends their budget only on urban planner and have no program for public services in countryside. Thanks to this circumstance, the inhabitants who have a serious incident shall obtain late respond for medicinal treatment since modern hospital is located in hundred kilometers away from the residence. As a consequence there is the drawback issue due to lack of facilities when villagers have a tendency to stay in small community.

Being apart from the dire consequence, living in the rural area bargains comfortable way of life. Firstly, the villagers dwelling in the countryside have a behavior which is very friendly inhabitants. To exemplify Mranggen villagers which is located in the countryside of south east java, are be familiar with one another in their residence and very helpful to the neighborhood or visitor which come to their village. Furthermore, owing to many fresh-vegetables being planted in the farmland and plenty of animal husbandry available in the countryside, there are cheap living standard since the healthy-food prices are inexpensive. As a result, the villagers intend to be happier staying remote area than live in the town because they can enjoy the life.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that event though living in remote village brings about certain drawbacks, this development also offers happiness to remain stay with the kind people, and the people obtain inexpensive healthy food for their day-to-day consumption in the countryside. Where possible, the government has in charge to construct novel public services in the remote area such as hospital and school in order to develop their living standard.