We shouldn't rely on the easier-prepared food too much, even though it has made our life much easier

Topic:

Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If you had the experience of buying food in the supermarkets, you would see so many shelves are occupied by the preserved food. Preparing food, which is a very important part of our live, could be very time-consuming in the old days. But now, we can prepare food much easier and more quickly than ever before because of the preserved food. What is more, you can turn to the fast food without spending any time in the kitchen. The advancement of food industry has changed our way of live radically, but the drawbacks of this kind of food should never be neglected.

There's no doubt that we benefit a lot from the easier-prepared food. Mums somewhat escape form the kitchen chores and have more free time to do what they really like. Those who are clumsy with preparing food can make their own food without help.

People who are too busy to make food can just pick up the phone and call the fast food. In a word, the easier-prepared food has really save us much time and labor.

However, the improvement does not come without any price. As we know, the preserved-food and the fast food always contain a lot of additives. The preservatives, as well as the artificial flavors which have taken away the natural taste of fresh food, can be not good for our health. Further, this kind of food usually contains too much salt, which adds to the risk of heart diseases. According to a recent survey about the fast food in the US and Europe, one hamburger in most such stores such as KFC contains twice salt as much as the food and health experts recommend for one day.

Besides health, the easier-prepared food has also taken away the happiness of cooking from us. Cooking is an artïźŒand people get the satisfaction of cooking a tasty meal. Also, cooking is the chance family members get together and enjoy their family time. But nowadays, we spend less and less time in kitchen because of the easier-prepared food, we therefore lose a lot of fun brought by cooking.

In conclusion, for the well being of ourselves our family we should never rely on the easier-prepared food too much, even through it has made our live much easier.