What is the real friend? A real friend is a person who is other-oriented, less self-centered.

Agree or disagree?Letting friends make a mistake is better than saying or doing something that may destroy the friendship.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I concede that in some occasions saying or doing something that help your friends to be aware of their mistakes and prevent them from making errors sometimes may seems destroy the friendship for the reason that your friends think that you do not understand them or your advices compel them to face their own shortcomings. However, I still assert that take action to stop your friends making mistakes is better than connive their wrong behaviors because real friends are people who really want you to be happy and not to be hurted by the blunders which can be avoided.

What is the real friend? A real friend is a person who is other-oriented, less self-centered. Moreover, a real friend would warn you when you are going to make mistakes. The true meaning of friendship is to help each other. Not only lend your hands when your friends need help, but also correct their errors when they don't realize them. Cherish your friendship by connive your friends' mistakes is ill-conceived and selfish. Friendship would loss its meaning at the same time.

In addition, letting friends make a mistake might bring about some irreparable consequences, in the meantime your friends would be hurted seriously. In this time, trying your best to persuade them is the sensible behavior. For instance, one of my best friend who loves chemistry very much to my surprise chose computer science as her major in university, I advised her to honor her true interests and talents in spite of where most job openings lie and regardless of their financial rewards, but guess what, she said"Oh! I thought you are mature than me, actually you are so naïve, you can pursue your own intersts, but I care about the financial compensation" After two years, once chatted, she said to me"How I wish I had accepted your proposal! I hate programming! I hate math!" Well, I regret too, how I wish I had advised you more strongly!

Furthermore, the act of helping your friends avoid mistakes can contribute to consolidate your friendship instead of destroying it. It is understandable that your friends may misunderstand you because to some extent it is hard for them to accept their shortcomings, but in the long run they will understand your good will and thank you for your suggestions.

In sum, preventing your friends from making mistakes can effectively protect your friends. Moreover, your friendship may be strengthened because you have done the right things.